Calling a javascript object's function from C#

Nov 30, 2014 at 6:58 PM
I've been a C++/C# programmer for many years but I'm very new to javascript and Jurassic, so sorry if this question may be a little remedial, but I couldn't seem to find the answer in documentation or forums. I would like to be able to create instances of a javascript object and call it's functions from C#. Something like so:
Jurassic.ScriptEngine scriptEngine = new Jurassic.ScriptEngine();
string testScript = "function myObject() { this.number = 10; this.test = function() { return this.number; } }";
object obj = scriptEngine.Evaluate(testScript);
 // call the test function
object ret = ((ObjectInstance)obj).CallMemberFunction("test", null);
I know that's not right, and I've seem some examples similar to what I want, but nothing that did exactly what I expect. This is of course a simple example.
Dec 1, 2014 at 1:09 AM
So, I've gotten this far:
Jurassic.ScriptEngine scriptEngine = new Jurassic.ScriptEngine();

string testScript = "function myObject(num) { this.number = num; this.test = function() { return \"Hello, I'm #\" + this.number; } }"; 

scriptEngine.Evaluate(testScript);
FunctionInstance obj = scriptEngine.GetGlobalValue("myObject") as FunctionInstance;

int[] parameters = new int[1];
parameters[0] = 1;

object func = obj.GetPropertyValue("test");
object ret = ((FunctionInstance)func).Call(obj, 0);
func is returning null, though, so I still can't call the function. Also, I'm not sure how to create a new instance of the object from c#. I was thinking I could use the FunctionInstance as a prototype to instantiate a new object, but I still haven't figured out how do do that.
Coordinator
Dec 1, 2014 at 9:26 PM